CCL 7 Schedule – Celebrity Cricket League 2017 Fixture

CCL 7 Schedule – Celebrity Cricket League 2017 Fixture

This year Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) 7 Edition will be Started in March 2017. Here we have provide for you about when CCL 7 will start as this is mostly asked question at this very moment. Celebrity Cricket League usually held in January or February since its start in 2010 but in this year is delayed due to unknown reasons. Fans please do not worried. We will an update for you about when start CCL 2017 in this session.

Get Celebrity Cricket League CCL 2017 schedule. Complete CCL 7 time table & fixtures available here. Get the officially released 2017 CCL schedule & fixtures as per CCL officially announced CCL 7 schedule. You can easily get the details of Celebrity Cricket League 2017 time table and fixtures.

Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) is the newest edition in Indian Cricket which is non professional cricket league for men in India. It was founded in 2010 and 1st edition was placed in 2011. Total eight teams used to participate here which are consists of film actors from different eight major regional film industries of Indian Cinema.

Receiving inspiration from Indian Premier League (IPL), this Celebrity Cricket League was founded by Vishnu Vardhan Induri from Hyderabad who is a Serial Entrepreneur. He is also the Managing Director of CCL.

Celebrity Cricket League 2017 Time Table Schedule

There are total 8 teams who will appear in the Celebrity Cricket League season 7, while 15 matches will be played among these 8 franchises.  On the other side, this event is going to be played only in India, and there is no foreign event like Dubai is selected for this gorgeous event.

As mentioned above that there are total 8 teams and 15 matches are part of complete Celebrity Cricket League 2017 and matches also include 2 semi-finals and one final match.

CCL 2017

  • Tournament: Celebrity Cricket League
  • Season: 7
  • Participating Teams: 8
  • Groups: 2
  • Starting Date: 23rd January 2017
  • Ending Date: 14th February 2017
  • Venue: India

1st match is scheduled to be played between Mumbai Heroes and debutantes Punjab de Sher on Saturday, 23rd January, 2017 at Cricket Club India. The policy of Celebrity Cricket League matches is like 2 matches a day. 1st match will play in Day Light while the 2nd match at the same day is having Day/Night format.

All the matches of Celebrity Cricket League 2017 will be played at Weekend like the officials have been doing since the event started. Total 5 seasons of Celebrity Cricket League have been played and this is the 6th session of CCL. Veer Marathi played the last season and now this team is no more a part of CCL. Punjab de Sher has joined the club of CCL teams and this will be very first attempt to take part in Celebrity Cricket League.

On the same day of opening of CCL 6, the 2nd match of this event is scheduled to be played between Bhojpuri Dabanggs and Bengal Tigers on Saturday, 23rd January, 2016. The Celebrity Cricket League 2016 will be live telecasted on different TV channels in India, Europe, America and UAE. This is the time for the fans of Celebrity Cricket League to avail the chance of CCL live streaming across the world.

Let’s see the teams list below which are going to compete in next tournament of CCL 2017.

# Teams Lists:

S/N Franchise Owner State Captain Industry
1. Kerala Strikers Rajkumar & Sri Priya Kerala Mohanlal Mollywood
2. Karnataka Bulldozers Ashok Kheny Karnataka Sudeep Sandalwood
3. Chennai Rhinos K. Ganga Prasad Tamil Nadu Jiiva Kollywood
4. Bengal Tigers Boney Kapoor West Bengal Jisshu Sengupta Tollywood
5. Telugu Warriors Sachiin Joshi Telangana & Andhra Pradesh Akkineni Akhil Tollywood
6. Veer Marathi Riteish Deshmukh Maharashtra Riteish Deshmukh Marywood
7. Mumbai Heroes Sohail Khan Maharashtra Bobby Deol Bollywood
8. Punjab De Sher Navraj Hans & Puneet Sing Punjab Sonu Sood Pollywood

Among eight franchise teams, Karnataka Bulldozers is the most successful team by winning two titles in 2013 and 2014. They are also two times runner up in 2011 and 2012. The current champion is Telugu Warriors which is also two times running champion. Let’s take a look below where the previous winners and runner up list is given.

# Past Winners:

S/N Winner Runner Up Year
1. Chennai Rhinos Karnataka Bulldozers 2011
2. Chennai Rhinos Karnataka Bulldozers 2012
3. Karnataka Bulldozers Telugu Warriors 2013
4. Karnataka Bulldozers Kerala Strikers 2014
5. Telugu Warriors Chennai Rhinos 2015
6. Telugu Warriors Karnataka Bulldozers 2016

Total twelve venues are selected for this tournament since the very beginning. Though all of them were not used before. Only fifteen matches were placed in each season. The selected venues are listed below.

# Venues:

  • Kanchenjunga Stadium, Siliguri
  • Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium, Dhaka
  • Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
  • Maharashtra Cricket Association Cricket Stadium, Pune
  • Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah
  • Rajasekhara Reddy ACA VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam
  • Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi
  • Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium, Hyderabad
  • M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
  • Sardar Patel Stadium, Ahmedabad

TV Channels broadcasting CCL 2017

The Celebrity Cricket league 2016 will be available live on different TV channels. There are total 8 channels of India that are part of official CCL live streaming campaign of Celebrity Cricket League. The list of TV Channels available down below. Now there is no more tension for the fans, because problem of live streaming has been solved. Just visit the channel of CCL official partners and enjoy live Celebrity Cricket League.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment